LibGuides: Welcome to NETC Student Resource Center : Virtual Library

Looking for Nursing and Allied Health Resources?

Check out the links below.

Print Materials housed in the NETC Library at the reference desk or can be picked up at any NETC campus.

Anatomy & Physiology
3D Human Anatomy & Physiology is an innovative, integrated, multimedia learning anatomy and physiology.

See Video Tutorial
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
CINAHL Plus with Full Text provides authoritative coverage for thousands of journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. It covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and dozens of allied health disciplines. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters, as well as Evidence-Based Care Sheet.

See Video Tutorial
Nursing Reference Center Plus
Nursing Reference Center is committed to educating nurses about evidence-based medicine and nursing best practices. As a part of that effort, Nursing Reference Center focuses on ensuring that staff nurses, nurse educators, recent nursing graduates and nursing students have quick and easy access to the most current information to provide the best care possible to their patients.

See Video Tutorial
Prepare for Allied Health and Social Worker Exams
See Video Tutorial
Prepare for Nursing Exams
See Video Tutorial
ProQuest Nursing
Covers nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. This versatile database is designed to meet the needs of researchers at healthcare facilities as well as nursing and allied health programs. Over 500 full text journals as well as 7,000 full text dissertations.

See Video Tutorial
R2 DigitalLibrary
The best selection of constantly updated, Health Sciences focused, cross-referenced eContent. Featuring thousands of resources from the leading health sciences publishers—and growing every day.

See Video Tutorial

Business Resources

Looking for Business and Career Resources?

Check out the links below.

Academic Search Premier
A popular resource found in many scholarly settings worldwide, Academic Search Premier is a leading multidisciplinary research database. It provides acclaimed full-text journals, magazines and other valuable resources.

See Video Tutorial
Academic Videos on Demand
Alexander Street collections have been innovations in the market including the creation of the first streaming audio and streaming video product available to libraries, the first full-text, authorized databases of in-copyright film scripts, and the full-text of underground comics and graphic novels, among others.

See Video Tutorial
Ferguson’s Career Guidance Center
Ferguson's Career Guidance Center is an award-winning reference database for lifelong career exploration and planning.

See Video Tutorial
The Chronicle of Higher Education
The Chronicle of Higher Education provides news and information intended for faculty and administrators in the college community, but also provides useful data and information for students involved in academic research. Coverage of topics relevant to higher education includes global news, special reports, employment opportunity information, blogs, advice, and forums for communication.

See Video Tutorial

Searching for Materials?

Need to check out a book or find resources from the NETC Student Center?

It is simple as can be ….

Check out NETC’s virtual libraries (arranged by the college division); if you cannot find what you need, then …
Go to our Catalog NETC’s online catalog and search for the needed items. Most of our resources are available online – we have a limited collection of print books.
Select the materials you need.
1. Digital Materials log in through OpenAthens to access materials.
2. For printed materials, visit the Student Center on the Cheraw campus or contact the head librarian. @ rstafford@netc.edu for assistance.
Digital materials have varied checkout dates. Printed books are checked out for two weeks and can be renewed for two more.
Help – contact the librarian via chat, email, or phone.

@rstafford@netc.edu or 843-921-6953

Looking for Art and Science Resources?

Check out the links below

General Research

Academic Search Premier
A popular resource found in many scholarly settings worldwide, Academic Search Premier is a leading multidisciplinary research database. It provides acclaimed full-text journals, magazines and other valuable resources.

See Video Tutorial
Academic Videos on Demand
Alexander Street collections have been innovations in the market including the creation of the first streaming audio and streaming video product available to libraries, the first full-text, authorized databases of in-copyright film scripts, and the full-text of underground comics and graphic novels, among others.

See Video Tutorial
African-American History
Covering more than 500 years of the African-American experience, African-American History offers a fresh way to explore the full spectrum of African-American history and culture.

See Video Tutorial
Bloom's literature
Bloom’s Literature is rich with relevant content on core authors and works, multicultural classics, contemporary literature, and more. Students will find exactly what they need for research and deeper learning without having to wade through an uncurated search

See Video Tutorial
JSTOR and Artstor.
Open and free content on JSTOR and Artstor. Our partnerships with libraries and publishers help us make content discoverable and freely accessible worldwide
Poetry for Students
Features discussion and analysis of poems of all time periods, nations, and cultures. Provides an overview of the poem and discussion of its principal themes, images, form and construction.

See Video Tutorial
ProQuest
Provides archives of sources such as newspapers, periodicals, dissertations, and aggregated databases of many types.

See Video Tutorial
Writer's Reference Center
A one-stop location for writer's resources; topics include the mechanics of writing, grammar, fundamentals of research, and much more.

See Video Tutorial

Technology and Industry

Looking for Technology and Industry Resources?

Check out the links below.

Academic Videos on Demand
Alexander Street collections have been innovations in the market including the creation of the first streaming audio and streaming video product available to libraries, the first full-text, authorized databases of in-copyright film scripts, and the full-text of underground comics and graphic novels, among others.

See Video Tutorial
Auto Repair Source
Selectline is a web-based, easy-to-use tool that streamlines communication between the front of the shop and the back, allowing the service desk and technicians to communicate electronically without leaving their stations in-shop. It ties estimating, parts search and service information to labor operations, creating a simplified workflow and higher profits. Selectline delivers estimates alongside parts information, labor and preventive maintenance schedules related specifically to the vehicle and operations selected.

See Video Tutorial
Ferguson’s Career Guidance Center
Ferguson's Career Guidance Center is an award-winning reference database for lifelong career exploration and planning.

See Video Tutorial
Prepare for Commercial Driver's License (CDL) Exams
See Video Tutorial
Prepare for the WorkKeys® Assessments
See Video Tutorial

Welcome to NETC Student Resource Center : Virtual Library

WELCOME

Looking for Nursing and Allied Health Resources?

Check out the links below.

Business Resources

Looking for Business and Career Resources?

Check out the links below.

Searching for Materials?

@rstafford@netc.edu or 843-921-6953

Looking for Art and Science Resources?

Check out the links below

Technology and Industry

Looking for Technology and Industry Resources?

Check out the links below.

Need Help?

Chat With a Librarian