A-Z list of Resources: Home

A popular resource found in many scholarly settings worldwide, Academic Search Premier is a leading multidisciplinary research database. It provides acclaimed full-text journals, magazines and other valuable resources.

See Video Tutorial

Alexander Street collections have been innovations in the market including the creation of the first streaming audio and streaming video product available to libraries, the first full-text, authorized databases of in-copyright film scripts, and the full-text of underground comics and graphic novels, among others.

See Video Tutorial

Covering more than 500 years of the African-American experience, African-American History offers a fresh way to explore the full spectrum of African-American history and culture.

See Video Tutorial

3D Human Anatomy & Physiology is an innovative, integrated, multimedia learning anatomy and physiology.

See Video Tutorial

Selectline is a web-based, easy-to-use tool that streamlines communication between the front of the shop and the back, allowing the service desk and technicians to communicate electronically without leaving their stations in-shop. It ties estimating, parts search and service information to labor operations, creating a simplified workflow and higher profits. Selectline delivers estimates alongside parts information, labor and preventive maintenance schedules related specifically to the vehicle and operations selected.

See Video Tutorial

Bloom’s Literature is rich with relevant content on core authors and works, multicultural classics, contemporary literature, and more. Students will find exactly what they need for research and deeper learning without having to wade through an uncurated search

See Video Tutorial

The Chronicle of Higher Education provides news and information intended for faculty and administrators in the college community, but also provides useful data and information for students involved in academic research. Coverage of topics relevant to higher education includes global news, special reports, employment opportunity information, blogs, advice, and forums for communication.

See Video Tutorial

CINAHL Plus with Full Text provides authoritative coverage for thousands of journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. It covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and dozens of allied health disciplines. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters, as well as Evidence-Based Care Sheet.

See Video Tutorial

Consumer Health Complete (CHC) is a comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content, including full text from many health reference books and encyclopedias and thousands of health reports as well as physician-generated videos and hundreds of medical images and diagrams

See Video Tutorial

Ferguson's Career Guidance Center is an award-winning reference database for lifelong career exploration and planning.

See Video Tutorial

Open and free content on JSTOR and Artstor. Our partnerships with libraries and publishers help us make content discoverable and freely accessible worldwide

Nursing Reference Center is committed to educating nurses about evidence-based medicine and nursing best practices. As a part of that effort, Nursing Reference Center focuses on ensuring that staff nurses, nurse educators, recent nursing graduates and nursing students have quick and easy access to the most current information to provide the best care possible to their patients.

See Video Tutorial

Features discussion and analysis of poems of all time periods, nations, and cultures. Provides an overview of the poem and discussion of its principal themes, images, form and construction.

See Video Tutorial

Practice tests for GED preparation, job and career goals, undergraduate and graduate school admission, and U.S. citizenship.

See Video Tutorial

Provides archives of sources such as newspapers, periodicals, dissertations, and aggregated databases of many types.

See Video Tutorial

Covers nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. This versatile database is designed to meet the needs of researchers at healthcare facilities as well as nursing and allied health programs. Over 500 full text journals as well as 7,000 full text dissertations.

See Video Tutorial

The best selection of constantly updated, Health Sciences focused, cross-referenced eContent. Featuring thousands of resources from the leading health sciences publishers—and growing every day.

See Video Tutorial

STAT!Ref has authoritative medical, nursing and allied health information. Includes evidence based information, eBooks, medical dictionaries, medical calculators, anatomy flash cards, and board test prep. Covers coding, drug information, emergency care, nursing and more. Must be on campus or have a COM ID to access off campus.

See Video Tutorial

A one-stop location for writer's resources; topics include the mechanics of writing, grammar, fundamentals of research, and much more.

See Video Tutorial

3D Human Anatomy & Physiology is an innovative, integrated, multimedia learning anatomy and physiology.

See Video Tutorial

CINAHL Plus with Full Text provides authoritative coverage for thousands of journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. It covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and dozens of allied health disciplines. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters, as well as Evidence-Based Care Sheet.

See Video Tutorial

Nursing Reference Center is committed to educating nurses about evidence-based medicine and nursing best practices. As a part of that effort, Nursing Reference Center focuses on ensuring that staff nurses, nurse educators, recent nursing graduates and nursing students have quick and easy access to the most current information to provide the best care possible to their patients.

See Video Tutorial

See Video Tutorial

Covers nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. This versatile database is designed to meet the needs of researchers at healthcare facilities as well as nursing and allied health programs. Over 500 full text journals as well as 7,000 full text dissertations.

See Video Tutorial

The best selection of constantly updated, Health Sciences focused, cross-referenced eContent. Featuring thousands of resources from the leading health sciences publishers—and growing every day.

See Video Tutorial

STAT!Ref has authoritative medical, nursing and allied health information. Includes evidence based information, eBooks, medical dictionaries, medical calculators, anatomy flash cards, and board test prep. Covers coding, drug information, emergency care, nursing and more. Must be on campus or have a COM ID to access off campus.

See Video Tutorial

See Video Tutorial

See Video Tutorial

See Video Tutorial

See Video Tutorial

See Video Tutorial