Skip to main content

Nursing Resources: Home

A Guide to library resources for NETC Nursing students

Search Our Catalog

 Library Catalog

 

APA Citation Help

APA Citation guide provides in-text citation and works cited page assistance. Click here to review citation rules.

Ebooks for Healthcare Professionals

Welcome to the R2 Digital Library guide.

R2 Digital Library



A collection of nursing and medical texts from Rittenhouse and other publishers. Find resources by keyword search or browse by topic!

Databases

Gale

Health and Wellness Resource Center

HWRC is based on a variety of reliable health encyclopedias, journals, newsletters and streaming videos from medical experts, this database provides in depth information on diseases and conditions along with links to trusted medical websites. The Alternative Health Module is a great resource for alternative and complementary therapies.

 

Health Reference Wellness Center (Academic)

Provides over 160 full-text journals in medicine, nursing, allied and consumer health. Includes full-text reference books, pamphlets, overviews of clinical topics, and indexing and abstracts for over 1500 additional titles covering patient and consumer health information.

 

Nursing Resource Center

Designed for nursing students, the Nursing Resource Center brings together in an easy-to-use interface disease and drug overviews, care plans, relevant journal results and animated anatomy and physiology diagrams to complement the core encyclopedia texts. The information is written in accessible language for students completing class assignments and preparing for clinical training as they learn how to care for and treat patients. Search results are returned in tabs that correspond to steps in the nursing process.

 

 Nursing and Allied Health Collection

All aspects of the Nursing profession -- from direct patient care to health care administration -- are covered in this collection. Including nearly 400 titles, this collection's current and authoritative content will be of use to both professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.

 

EBSCO

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Collection

Provides access to nearly 550 scholarly full text journals, including nearly 450 peer-reviewed journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Abstracts and indexes are available from 850 different journals.

 

CINAHL

CINAHL® Plus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, providing indexing for over 4,175 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, more than 750 of which are full text.

                                                                                 

 ProQuest

ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health

Database offers reliable comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health, including journals, video,    dissertations, reference books and more.

 

Facts on File

The Human Body: How it Works

The Human Body: How it Works is an e-Learning module  which offers comprehensive coverage of human anatomy topics.

 

Learning Express Library

Learning Express Library

Learning Express Library is a comprehensive, interactive online learning platform of practice tests and tutorial courses designed to help students achieve their academic and career goals.  LPN and RN students use tests, eBooks and study guides to prepare for NCLEX testing.

NETC Library

 

Monday-Thursday

7:30am-9:00pm

Friday

7:30pm-1:00pm

 

Northeastern Technical
College Library

1201 Chesterfield Highway
Cheraw, SC 29520
(843) 921-6954

 

Related Guides